2019-07-10 19:10
On July 7-9, 2019, the 2nd One-Belt-One-Road International Symposium of Advanced Membrane and Sustainable Technologies was organized by State Key Laboratory of Separation Membranes and Membrane, Processes National Center for International Joint Research on Membrane Science and Technology, Tianjin Polytechnic University.
2019-05-30 19:40
Dr. Shihong visit to SMMP and delivered a scientific talk about “Energy Efficiency of Desalination”.
2019-05-24 19:55
2019 Undergraduates presented their thesis in Pre-oral graduation defense. Longjiang Zhang and Yuanfei Zhao received the Excellent Graduation Thesis Award of the team.
2019-05-19 20:35
Congratulations to postgraduate students Yiwen Qin, Luyao Deng and Si Zhang won the Excellent Paper Awards on their exceptional performance in the 14th BTH Postgraduate Forum on Membrane Technology held on May 18, 2019.
2019-05-12 19:30
In May 11, 2019, the celebration ceremony was hosted to award 9 Young Distinguish Scholars who are competitively selected in the membrane field. Prof. Hu is the only female professor winning the award for her great research work and membrane commercialization.
2019-04-22 16:19
“Water Transport through Ultrathin Polyamide Nanofilms Used for Reverse Osmosis” a productive talk delivered by Dr. Zhiwei Jiang ,a research associate from Imperial College of London.
2019-03-26 21:42
Congratulations to our group members Wang Qun, Zhou Zongyao, Li Jinqiang, and Tang Qingchen for their recently accepted paper entitled “Investigation of the reduced specific energy consumption of the RO-PRO hybrid system based on temperature-enhanced pressure retarded osmosis” by Journal of Membrane Science.
2019-03-04 18:45
Congratulations to our group members Wang Jing, Zhang Si, Wu Pengfei, and Shi Wenxiong for their recently accepted paper entitled “In situ surface modification of thin-film composite polyamide membrane with zwitterions for the enhanced chlorine-resistance and transport properties” by ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces.
2019-02-22 18:30
On February 21, 2019, the award ceremony was held at Research Center at TJPU to congratulate Liu Yapin for winning the Best Presentation Award, Liu Tao for winning the best PPT maker award, Shan Xinyao for winning the Best English Speaker Award, and Nazish Mushtaq for winning the International Friendship Award.
2019-01-25 18:52
On January 24, 2019, the 2018 Annual Summary Report of TJPU Desalination Membrane Group was successfully held in the conference room on the second floor of the Scientific Research Center.